The Prince Lost to Time Nicholas Segalla series Book 2

Mysteries and intrigue from the dramatic era of the French Revolution Paul Doherty. again. We have taken up enough of your ... As for your son's scars, let time healthose. ... At the corner Tallien stopped and looked back at the house.

The Prince Lost to Time  Nicholas Segalla series  Book 2

A missing prince may provide the answers - can he be found? The Prince Lost to Time is Paul Doherty's second novel to feature Nicholas Segalla - a shadowy scholar travelling through time solving the past's greatest mysteries. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and C. J. Sansom. As the flames of revolution spread through France, they engulf the Royal Family, whose fairy-tale life in the magnificent palace of Versailles is shattered during the violent and bloody Reign of Terror. First to face the executioner is King Louis XVI, followed nine months later by his beautiful queen, the passionate Marie Antoinette. Several months before her death her young son and heir, Louis Charles, is torn from her arms, disappearing into the annals of history for ever. Although many presume him dead, legends spring up about the boy who would be king - did he die? If not, what happened to him? To keep his promise to the doomed queen, Segalla must brave treachery to unlock the answer. What readers are saying about Paul Doherty: 'Wonderful story' 'No one can make you feel as if you're living in different times like Paul Doherty' 'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'

More Books:

The Angel of New York City (The Millicent Series, Book 2)
Language: en
Pages: 218
Authors: Andy Jay
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-10 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about The Angel of New York City (The Millicent Series, Book 2)
The Spider (The UNDER THE NORTHERN SKY Series, Book 2)
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Leo Carew
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

After the critically acclaimed epic fantasy THE WOLF comes THE SPIDER, book two in Leo Carew's UNDER THE NORTHERN SKY series A battle has been won, but the war still wages on . . . Roper, the Black Lord of the northern people, may have vanquished the Suthern army at
The Law Times Reports of Cases Decided in the House of Lords, the Privy Council, the Court of Appeal ... [new Series].
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Leo Carew
Categories: Law reports, digests, etc
Type: BOOK - Published: 1865 - Publisher:

Books about The Law Times Reports of Cases Decided in the House of Lords, the Privy Council, the Court of Appeal ... [new Series].
Kisses in the Rain (Circles of Love Series, Book 2)
Language: en
Pages: 254
Authors: Pamela Browning
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-12-10 - Publisher: ePublishing Works!

In Ketchikan, Alaska for the summer, Martha Rose asks the town's most talked-about bachelor for a date. But salmon fisherman Nick Novak promptly turns her down. As the town continues gossiping about Nick, Martha becomes convinced he has a secret life. No one knows where Davey--the little boy who lives
The Loveday Fortunes (Loveday series, Book 2)
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Kate Tremayne
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-06-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed! Turbulent times lie ahead for the Loveday family in the second instalment of the Loveday series, as Kate Tremayne explores the passions, conflicts and romances that await them. Perfect for fans of